ACS Poli Timisoara

ACS Poli Timișoara Team 2018

ACS Poli Timișoara is a Romanian football club founded in 1921 by Traian Lalescu. At the beginning the club took its name from the Polytechnic University of Timișoara, Fotbal Club Politehnica Timișoara. After two decades spent in the regional leagues, Poli promoted in the first division in 1948. They have spent 49 seasons at the top level, finishing as runner-up twice and featuring in six Romanian Cup finals. In the 2010–11season, they finished in the second spot, but were relegated because of unpaid debts and incapacity to obtain a license for the next season and in september 2012 they were dissolved. 

In the summer of 2012 the club ACS Recaș was moved to Timișoara and renamed ACS Poli Timișoara, Valentin Velcea continued as head coach. The club received most of its budget for the upcoming season from the local authorities. For the beginning of 2013-2014 season the club received FC Politehnica Timișoara's badge, history, records and colours .



Alb-Violeţii (The White and Purples).



Club's colours are purple and white, the club's home kit is completely purple while the away uniform presents a white shirt and purple shorts.



Dan Paltinisanu



Liga I Runners-up (2): 2008–09, 2010–11

Liga II Winners (11): 1947–48, 1952, 1959–60, 1964–65, 1972–73, 1983–84, 1986–87, 1988–89, 1994–95, 2011–12, 2014-15

Runners-up (3): 1943–44, 1970–71, 2012-13

Romanian Cup Winners (2): 1957–58, 1979–80

Runners-up (6): 1973–74, 1980–81, 1982–83, 1991–92, 2006–07, 2008–09



Uta Arad, Dinamo București, CFR Cluj, Steaua București, Universitatea Craiova.



Over the years, Timișoara fans have established close friendships with the supporters from Rapid București and the Nordkurve from Borussia Mönchengladbach.

ACS Poli Timișoara Team 2018

Official website:

Classifiche fornite da Sofascore Risultati