Perth Glory A-League 2018 2019 Premiers

Perth Glory Football Club is an Australian professional soccer club based in Perth, Western Australia. It competes in the country's premier competition, the A-League. Founded in 1995, Perth Glory is one of three A-League clubs to survive from the now defunct National Soccer League.


Name, colours and badge

When Perth Glory was formed in 1996, the club felt it important to create a logo and name with no ethnic overtones and which symbolised the rebirth of association football in Western Australia. The name Perth Glory was chosen to have broad appeal and a sense of history. The sunburst in the logo is characteristic of Perth in summer, while purple was chosen as the main colour and orange and white as the secondary colours. Perth's kit had an evolution during the years. Today players wear a mainly purple uniform, with purple stripes on the front of the jersey, purple shorts and purple socks. Orange and white old details have been removed. Away kit is often white.



Perth Oval (nib stadium)



Perth Oval has two dedicated active support areas: the Shed, which is a covered terraced standing area at the northern end of the ground, and it is home to the supporter group, Glory Shed Supporters Club (GSSC). The other is The Terrace which is an active supporter area at the southern end of the ground.



Premiers (1): 2018–19

A-League Grand Finals

Runners-up (1): 2012

Finals appearances (6): 2009–10, 2011–12, 2012–13, 2015–16, 2016–17, 2018–19

FFA Cup:

Runners-Up (2): 2014, 2015

A-League Pre-Season Challenge Cup:

Runners-Up (2): 2005, 2007

National Soccer League:

Premiers (3): 1999–00, 2001–02, 2003–04

Runners-Up (1): 2002–03

National Soccer League Finals Series:

Champions (2): 2002–03, 2003–04

Runners-Up (2): 1999–00, 2001–02

Finals appearances (6): 1998–99, 1999–00, 2000–01, 2001–02, 2002–03, 2003–04

Perth Glory A-League Premiers 2018/2019

Official website:

Classifiche fornite da Sofascore Risultati