Hobart Hurricanes Logo

Hobart Hurricanes

Hobart Hurricanes Team

The Hobart Hurricanes is an Australian professional men's Twenty20cricket teambased in Tasmania, Australia. They compete in Australia's Twenty20 domestic cricket competition known as The Big Bash League, representing Hobart.

The Hobart Hurricanes's inaugural coach was Allister de Winter and their inaugural captain was Tim Paine.

The Hobart Hurricanes made a bright start to the inaugural Big Bash League season in 2011/12, winning their first game at the WACA Ground against the Perth Scorchers. In the Hurricanes' second match they faced fancied favourites Sydney Sixers before inflicting a 42 run defeat on the Sixers at Bellerive Oval in Hobart. The team was always at the top two ranks of the tournament table, and easily entered the semis. 

Other Seasons: The Hurricanes played a total of 8 games in the 2012-13 Big Bash League. They ended up losing 4 and winning the same the number of games. They finished the tournament in 6th position out of 8 teams. The Hurricanes qualified for the semi finals in 2013-14 Big Bash by just 1 point ahead of Brisbane Heat. They won the semi final against the Stars. They were outclassed by Perth Scorchers in the final by 39 runs. They finished as the runner-ups, their best position so far. Ben Dunk was named the Man of the Tournament with 395 runs and Jonathan Wells was the young gun of the tournament. They only managed to win 3 games in the 2014-15 season and ended up 5th on the table.



Blundstone Arena



Players wear a cricket uniform completely purple.

Classifiche fornite da Sofascore Risultati