Ciao Davide Astori | Fiorentina Benevento Minuto 13

Fiorentina Team 2019 - 2020

Associazione Calcio Firenze Fiorentina, commonly referred to as simply Fiorentina is a professional Italian football club from Florence, Tuscany. It was founded in the autumn of 1926 by a local noble Luigi Ridolfi, who merged the two older Florentine clubs, CS Firenze and PG Libertas. The aim of the merger was to give Florence a strong club to rival the strongest Clubs of the North. After a difficult start and three seasons in lower leagues, Fiorentina reached the Serie A in 1931 and in that same year the new stadium was opened. Stadio Artemio Franchi, at the time, it was a masterpiece of engineering, and its inauguration was monumental. 



The official emblem of the city of Florence is a red fleur-de-lis on a white field, it has been used for the badge of the club. Over the course of the club's history, it had several changes, today's logo is the stylised coat of arms used in the other city documents. 


Kit and colors

When Fiorentina was founded in 1926, the players wore red and white halved shirts derived from the colour of the city emblem. The more well-known and distinctive purple kit was adopted in 1928 and it has never changed, giving rise to the nickname La Viola. Tradition has it that Fiorentina got their purple kit by mistake after an accident washing the old red and white coloured kits in the river.

The away kit has usually been predominantly white, sometimes with purple and red elements.



Stadio Artemio Franchi



Serie A - Winners (2) : 1955–56; 1968–69

Coppa Italia - Winners (6) : 1939–40; 1960–61; 1965–66; 1974–75; 1995–96; 2000–01

Runners-up (4): 1958; 1959–60; 1998–99; 2013–14

Supercoppa Italiana - Winners (1) : 1996 / Runners-up (1): 2001

European Cup - Runners-up (1): 1956–57

UEFA Europa League - Runners-up (1): 1989–90

UEFA Cup Winners' Cup - Winners (1) : 1960–61 / Runners-up (1): 1961–62

Minor titles

Coppa Grasshoppers - Winners (1) : 1957

Mitropa Cup - Winners (1) : 1966

Anglo-Italian League Cup - Winners (1) : 1975

Copa EuroAmericana - Winners (1) : 2014

Serie B - Winners: (3) 1930–31; 1938–39; 1993–94

Serie C2 (as Florentia Viola) - Winners: (1) 2002–03



Torino, Verona, Catanzaro, Sporting Lisbona.



Juventus, Pisa, Siena, Bologna, Milan, Roma, Salernitana.

Official website:

Classifiche fornite da Sofascore Risultati